Since 2002, CERI has been a joint research unit (UMR) under the supervision of Sciences Po and the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS). In compliance with this status, CERI is governed by a consultative board, the Unit Council, composed of ten elected members representing the academic faculty and the administrative staff, and other members appointed by the director. The council defines CERI’s scientific orientations, selects its research priorities, and discusses the budget. The director of CERI is appointed by the President of Sciences Po, after a preliminary consultative vote by the Unit Counci and the confirmation by the CNRS. The director is then able to serve for a 5-year term, renewable once.

Members of the Unit Council as of October 1, 2021

Senior faculty: Gilles Favarel-Garrigues, Elise Massicard, Daniel Sabbagh, Eric Verdeil

Junior faculty: Carola Kloeck, Hélène Le Bail, Nadia Marzouki, Hugo Meijer

Administration: Judith Burko, Basma Daouadi-Guinnefollau

PhD candidates: Thomas Fraise, Ronan Jacquin

Appointed members: Frédéric Ramel (Sciences Po), Laetitia Bucaille (INALCO), Valérie Rosoux (ULB), Philippe Portier (EPHP), Pierre Bühler (Institut Français)

Back to top