PSIA Strategic Committee

The strategic committee is composed of twenty-five eminent members (world-renowned professors, leading actors and practitioners), appointed by the Dean of the school. Their participation is based on their experience and expertise in the strategic directions that PSIA, today one of the world's leading schools in international Affairs, will be undertaking going forward.

Its full composition is as follows :

  • Irina BOKOVA
  • Former UNESCO Director-General 
  • Henri de CASTRIES
    Chairman Europe at General Atlantic, President of Institut Montaigne 
  • Zhimin CHEN
    Vice President, Fudan University, Shanghai, China
  • Howard DAVIES
    Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Royal Bank of Scotland; former LSE Director; PSIA Faculty
    Director of the CERI, Sciences Po; Senior Research Fellow, CNRS
  • President, International, The New York Times Company
  • James M. GOLDGEIER
  • Former Dean, School of International Service, American University
    Dean of PSIA, Sciences Po
  • Filippo GRANDI
    UN High Commissioner for Refugees
  • Elisabeth GUIGOU
    Former Minister of Justice, France; former Minister of European Affairs, France; PSIA Faculty
  • Qingguo JIA
    Professor and former Dean of the School of International Studies of Peking University
  • Alain JUPPÉ
    Member of the French “Conseil Constitutionnel”; Former Mayor of Bordeaux, Former Prime Minister, France
  • Angela KANE
    Former UN Under-Secretary-General; PSIA Faculty
    Director, Europe Office, Gates Foundation
    Editorial Director, Le Monde
  • Enrico LETTA
    Former Dean of PSIA, Sciences Po; Former Prime Minister of Italy 
  • Jean-David LEVITTE
    Member of the Institut de France; Ambassadeur de France dignitaire; Former Senior Diplomatic Adviser and Sherpa to President Nicolas Sarkozy; Former PSIA Faculty
  • Mark MALONEY
    Executive Director and Vice Dean of PSIA, Sciences Po
  • Philippe MARTIN
    Professor of Economics at Sciences Po; former Economic Advisor to Minister Emmanuel Macron; PSIA Faculty
    Executive Chairman of AFALULA; Honorary Chairman of ENGIE ; Honorary Chairman of SUEZ
  • Staffan de MISTURA 
    Former U.N. Under Secretary-General; Former Special U.N. Envoy to Iraq, Lebanon, Afghanistan and Syria; Affiliate Professor, PSIA
  • Miguel Angel MORATINOS
    U.N. High Representative for the Alliance of Civilizations, Former Spain Minister of Foreign Affairs; Former PSIA Faculty
  • Othman NASROU
    Vice-Président chargé de l'action internationale et du tourisme; Région Ile de France (en remplacement de Mme Valérie Pécresse)
  • Ursula PLASSNIK 
    Ambassador of Austria to Switzerland; Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Austria; PSIA Faculty

  • Peter RICKETTS
    British Senior Diplomat, former British Ambassador to France
  • Ghassan SALAMÉ
    Former Special Representative of the U.N. Secretary General for Libya, Founder and former Dean of the PSIA School, Sciences Po
  • Vanessa SCHERRER
    Vice President for International Affairs, Former Vice Dean of PSIA, Sciences Po
    Deputy Executive Director for Advocacy, Human Rights Watch; former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Costa Rica; Former Ambassador to the UN; Affiliate Professor, PSIA
  • Hubert VÉDRINE
    Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, France; PSIA Faculty
Back to top