A seven-campus network

A core curriculum completed by geographical minors

The Undegraduate College comprises seven campuses: Dijon, Le Havre, Menton, Nancy, Paris, Poitiers and Reims. All students follow a core curriculum in the social sciences. They choose a multidisciplinary major in second year and pursue their major abroad in third year. Programmes on all campuses lead to a Bachelor of Arts degree.

The Paris campus offers the Bachelor of arts degree as well as two double degrees established with the universities of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne in applied mathematics and social sciences, and Sorbonne Université (faculty of letters) in literary humanities and social sciences.

The Paris and Reims campuses also offer the interdisciplinary Bachelor of Arts and Sciences programme in partnership with higher education science institutions.

Map of Sciences Po campuses ©Atelier de cartographie / Sciences PoOn the satellite campuses, the Bachelor of arts degree is complemented by geographical minors:

  • Dijon: European Union, Central and Eastern Europe
  • Le Havre: Asia-Pacific
  • Menton: Mediterranean and Middle East
  • Nancy: European Union, Franco-German partnership
  • Poitiers: Latin America and the Caribbean
  • Reims: North America or Africa.

These minors enable students to delve deeper into the contemporary political, economic and social issues of the region in question through specific disciplinary and language courses, international study trips and input from researchers or professionals specialised in the themes being covered.

International dual degrees are offered on every campus.

Students engaged in campus life and with the city

Over half the student body on each campus is international, making them places of vibrant intellectual, social and cross-cultural exchange.

Students are encouraged to take part in numerous events—conferences, debates, artistic and sporting events, etc.—and initiate projects that engage with the wider community, often in collaboration with local institutions.

Back to top