A seven-campus network

A core curriculum and the option of a regional specialisation

The Undegraduate College comprises seven campuses: Dijon, Le Havre, Menton, Nancy, Paris, Poitiers and Reims. All students follow a core curriculum in the social sciences. They choose a multidisciplinary major in second year and pursue their major abroad in third year. Programmes on all campuses lead to a Bachelor of Arts degree.

The Paris campus offers a general programme and two dual degrees: with Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne in applied mathematics, Sorbonne Université (faculté de lettres) in history, literature or philosophy.

Map of Sciences Po campuses ©Atelier de cartographie / Sciences PoOn the satellite campuses, the core curriculum is complemented by a regional specialisation:

  • Dijon: Europe with a focus on Central and Eastern Europe
  • Le Havre: Asia and the Pacific
  • Menton: the Middle East and Mediterranean
  • Nancy: Europe with a focus on the Franco-German region
  • Poitiers: Latin America, Spain and Portugal
  • Reims: North America or Africa.

These specialisations enable students to delve deeper into the contemporary political, economic and social issues of the region in question through specific disciplinary and language courses, international study trips and input from researchers or professionals specialised in the themes being covered.

International dual degrees are offered on every campus.

At the Paris and Reims Campuses, students may also pursue study for our interdisciplinary Bachelor of Arts and Sciences degree, taught in partnership with two French institutions of higher education in the sciences.

Students engaged in campus life and with the city

Over half the student body on each campus is international, making them places of vibrant intellectual, social and cross-cultural exchange.

Students are encouraged to take part in numerous events—conferences, debates, artistic and sporting events, etc.—and initiate projects that engage with the wider community, often in collaboration with local institutions.

Back to top