The Urban School has 2 boards:

  • The educational council has the mission to be consulted on the preparation of the educational models, the creation and the organization of the courses, as well as the follow-up of the progress of the schooling.
  • The strategic council allows to define the ambitions and the projects of the school.


Members in 2019/2020

President of the Pedagogical council, Dean: Patrick LE GALÈS

Executive director: Guillermo MARTIN

Representative of the Studies and Academic Affairs: Bénédicte DURAND

Academic directors:

  • Marco CREMASCHI (Master of Urban Planning)
  • Patrick LE GALÈS (Double master Comparative Urban Governance / CEDUA)
  • Guillermo MARTIN (Executive master of Territoral Governance and Urban Development)
  • Eric VERDEIL (Regional and Urban Strategy / Urban Policy)
  • Tommaso VITALE (Governing the Large Metropolis)

Members of departments

  • Law: Sébastien PIMONT
  • Economy: Floran OSWALD
  • History: Pap NDIAYE
  • Political science: Elise MASSICARD
  • Sociology: Marco OBERTI

Professional members of the teaching teams

  • Regional and Urban Strategy /Urban Policy: Benoit BICHET
  • Governing the Large Metropolis: Cécile HUET
  • Urban planning programme: Laure CECCARELLI-LE GUEN

Students representatives

  • Sciences Po Urba Association: President, Valérie MANCRET-TAYLOR
  • InSitu Association: President, Lara POUSTYNNIKOFF
  • 3 students delagates:
    • Regional and Urban Strategy/ Urban Policy / STU CEDUA: Victor DUMONT
    • Governing the Large Metropolis / GLM CEDUA: Florinda BARTOLI
    • Urban planning programme: François TARONI


Members in 2018/2019

  • Jean-Marc OFFNER, President of the strategic council
  • Frédéric MION, President of Sciences Po
  • Bénédicte DURAND, Vice President for Studies and Academic Affairs
  • Patrick LE GALES, Dean of the Urban School
  • Brigitte FOUILLAND, Executive Director of the Urban School
  • Marc ABADIE, President of CDC Biodiversité, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations
  • Gaëlle ANDRO, Vice-president of Rennes Métropole
  • Catherine BARBÉ, Director of Strategic Partnerships at the Société du Grand Paris
  • Fabrizio BARCA, Economist, former Minister of the territorial cohesion
  • Christophe CHEVALLIER, Lansdscape Architect, AREP
  • Joan CLOS, former Assistant secretary-general of the UN and Executive Director of UN-Habitat
  • Aude DEBREIL, Chief Executive of the EPA de Sénart
  • Karima DELLI, European Deputy
  • Catherine EL AROUNI, Chief delegate of Restos du Coeur
  • Véronique FAYET, President of Secours Catholique
  • Nicolas FERRAND, Chief Executive of Solideo
  • Lamia KAMAL-CHAOUI, Assistant to the general secretary, OCDE
  • Daniel KAPLAN, co-founder and Delegate General, Foundation for the Internet New Generation
  • Philippe LAURENT, Mayor of Sceaux, Vice-president of the France Mayors association
  • Cécile LECLAIR, Director, Avise
  • David MANGIN, Architect, Director of the agency SEURA
  • Eduardo MARQUES, Professor, Sao Paulo University, Center of metropolitan studies
  • Emmanuelle OBLIGIS, Director of the Expertises and the Projects’ Engineering, SCET
  • Anne ODIC, Manager of the local authorities division and urban development, AFD
  • Jean-Luc POIDEVIN, Assistant Director, Nexity
  • Aurélien ROUSSEAU, Chief Executive of the Regional health agency of Ile-de-France
  • Cristina TAJANI, Deputy Mayor of Milan
  • Pierre VELTZ, former Chief Director of the Etablissement Public Paris Saclay
Back to top