Périn, Pierre-Louis

Partner, Corporate, Paris
Contact Pierre-Louis Périn

Pierre-Louis Périn is an avocat and a partner of the international law firm Reed Smith since 2017. Reed Smith is a US-based partnership with more than 700 partners and 2000 lawyers over the world. Before joining Reed Smith, Pierre-Louis has been from 2001 a partner at SJ Berwin, which combined with King & Wood Mallesons in 2013.

As a lawyer, Pierre-Louis advises on Corporate, domestic and international Mergers & Acquisitions and Joint Ventures, with a focus on Private Equity, and structuring Private Equity management companies. He is specially regarded as an expert for Venture Capital deals and for the French corporate form of the Société par actions simplifiée. He advised corporate groups as Orange, Publicis and Bpi france, as well as many Private Equity investment funds and start-ups.

Pierre-Louis is actively involved with the AFIC, the French Venture Capital Association. He was the vice-chairman of AFIC’s Ethics Commission and is editing the new edition of AFIC’s “Best practices guide for Venture Capital”. He also participates to the think tank program of the Collège des Bernardins on the governance of corporations.

Pierre-Louis is a graduate from the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (SP, 1984) and the University of Paris II – Panthéon Assas (Doctorate in Law, 1999). After ten years in the legal departments of financial and industrial groups, Pierre-Louis became an avocat and is a member of the Paris bar since 1997.

Pierre-Louis Périn is the author, together with professor Michel Germain, of the leading reference book on the Société par Actions Simplifiée (SAS) - sixth edition published in 2016. He has also written a number of articles on this subject, capital investment and corporate law.

He is an affiliate professor at Sciences Po’s Law school, where he teaches corporate law and clinical studies of corporate social responsibility. He also gives or has given courses at INSEAD, HEC and the Universities of Paris I – Panthéon Sorbonne and Paris II – Panthéon Assas.

Spécialités / Fields of Expertise : 
  • Private equity
  • Corporate law
Back to top

Périn, Pierre-Louis

Contacter Pierre-Louis Périn

Pierre-Louis Périn est avocat, associé du cabinet Reed Smith. Reed Smith est une firme internationale basée aux Etats Unis, qui regroupe plus de 700 associés et 2000 avocats dans le monde. Auparavant et depuis 2001, Pierre-Louis était un associé du cabinet SJ Berwin, qui avait fusionné avec King & Wood Mallesons en 2013.

En tant qu’avocat, Pierre-Louis pratique le droit des sociétés, les fusions & acquisitions nationales et internationales et les alliances d’entreprises, avec une dominante pour le capital-investissement. Il est spécialement considéré comme un expert des financements de capital-innovation (Venture Capital) et de tous les montages utilisant la société par actions simplifiée (SAS) de droit français. Il a conseillé des groupes tels qu’Orange, Publicis, Bpi France, ainsi que de nombreux fonds d’investissement et sociétés de croissance.

Pierre-Louis participe activement aux travaux de l'Association Française des Investisseurs pour la Croissance (AFIC). Il a été vice-président de la commission Déontologie de l’AFIC et coordonne la mise à jour du « Guide des bonnes pratiques du capital innovation ». Il participe également au programme d’études du Collèges des Bernardins sur la gouvernance des entreprises.

Pierre-Louis est diplômé de l’Institut Politiques de Paris (SP, 1984) et docteur en droit (Paris II – Panthéon Assas, 1999). Après dix années passées au sein de directions juridiques de groupes financiers et industriels, Pierre-Louis est devenu avocat en 1997.

Pierre-Louis publie avec le professeur Michel Germain l’ouvrage de référence sur la Société par Actions Simplifiée (SAS), dont la sixième édition a été publiée en 2016, ainsi que plus de cent articles sur le capital investissement et le droit des sociétés.

Il est professeur affilié à l’Ecole de droit de Sciences Po Paris, où il est chargé du cours de droit des sociétés et du cours-clinique RISE (responsabilité et innovation sociale des entreprises). Il donne ou a donné des cours à l’INSEAD, à HEC et aux Universités de Paris I – Panthéon Sorbonne et Paris II – Panthéon Assas.

Spécialités / Fields of Expertise : 
  • Capital investissement
  • Droit des sociétés
Retour en haut de page