Visiting Professors

LIEPP welcomes internationally renowned specialists from universities all around the world to work with the members of the center and to introduce them to the scientific community of Sciences Po.

In the period following the creation of the laboratory (2011-2014), LIEPP has multiplied invitations in order to increase connections, learn from the best specialists in policy evaluation, and to initiate collaborations. It thus favored short research stays for a large number of researchers.

Progressively, LIEPP reduced the number of invitations but increased the length of stay, so that the visiting scholars develop collaborations with LIEPP researchers and within LIEPP projects. 

IN 2021-2022

  • Per Engzell (University of Oxford

    March 19th - April 18th 2022

  • Mike Vuolo (Ohio State University, Columbus) 

    May - June 2022


IN 2020-2021

  • Andrea Prat (Columbia University) 
    May 31st - June 24th, 2021 

In 2019-2020

  • Alain Noël (University of Montreal) 
    May 2nd - May 31th, 2020 (cancelled)
  • Carrie Shandra (State University of New York at Stony Brook) 
    November 22nd - December 20, 2019
  • Nilda Mesa (Columbia University) 
    October 1st - October 31st 2019

In 2018-2019

  • Ian Hurd (Northwestern University) 
    June 11th - July 5th 2019
  • Yu Xie (Princeton University) 
    June 3rd - June 28th 2019
  • Garry Gray (University of Victoria) 
    September 2018

In 2017-2018

  • Luigi Burroni (University of Florence) 
    May 25th - June 22nd 2018
  • Ito Peng (University of Toronto) 
    April 9th - May 4th 2018
  • Fabio Quassoli (University of Milan-Bicocca) 
    March 5th - April 27th 2018
  • Gianluca Argentin (Catholic University of Milan) 
    November 20th novembre - December 20th 2017

In 2016-2017

  • Shauhin Talesh (University of California, Irvine) 
    June 12th - July 11th 2017

In 2015-2016

  • Joakim Palme (Uppsala University, Sweden)
    September-October 2015 

In 2014-2015

  • Alberto Najar (ENSP-FIOCRUZ, Rio de Janeiro, Brésil)
    February 2015

In 2013-2014

  • Guy Whitten (Texas A&M University)
    May-June 2014
  • Jan van Ours (Center for Economic Research, Tilburg University)
    May 2014
  • Filipe Campante (Harvard Kennedy School)
    March 2014

In 2012-2013

In 2011-2012

Back to top