Master - Policy stream: Europe in the World

general Objective of the europe in the world policy stream

The « Europe in the World » policy stream focuses on the study of Europe’s international relations and its role in international affairs to the central changes and challenges in world politics today. This policy stream provides a high-level training in European and international affairs, with practical skills to organize coalitions for change with the key stakeholders and lead european policies in a multi-centered, multi-actor world. 

You will take the core courses of the Master in European Affairs of the School of Public Affairs, which will enable you to acquire the basis of the European integration project (actors, law, governance, economics, regulation). You will also attend the policy stream courses of the regional concentration « Europe », run by the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA), which focuses on the relations between the EU and the rest of the world. 

career opportunities after the europe in the world policy stream

This stream is intended for students who wish to join national, european, or international diplomatic services, NGOs, think tanks or to access to the European high civil servants exams. In addition, it is opened to students who want to work for private companies in relation with European affairs. 

programme of the Europe in the world policy stream

Our programme provides a unique interdisciplinary curriculum that will give you the knowledge and skills you need to understand the decision and policy-making processes that are at stake in European and international affairs.

The stream will give you: 

  • a comprehensive understanding of European institutional foundation and integration in regards to contemporary constitutional issues.
  • an expertise in european economics, regulation and trade policies to manage political and diplomatic negotiations on a national and international level;
  • a formative insight into immigration and population movements, through a multidisciplinary approach, from public economics to history and sociology, comparative politics and ethics.

You will also develop practical skills in terms of management and policy-making, by working with academics affiliated with our research centers, as well as prominent practitioners from various backgrounds, from prominent european political actors to high-profile consultants. 

specific courses of the europe in the world policy stream

  • EU actors, institutions and law 

  • EU democracy, politics and governance         

  • European economic integration 

  • European regulations

  • European geopolitics and diplomacy

  • Europe and America, Africa, Asia and Russia

course programme of the europe in the world policy stream

Master in European Affairs - Europe in the world policy stream:

Contact 

Academic advisor: Eleonora Russo

Academic assistant: Marine Schneider

Back to top

Master - Spécialité Europe dans le monde

À noter

La spécialité "Europe dans le monde" est entièrement dispensée en anglais sous l'intitulé "Europe in the World".

Description et Objectif de la spécialité Europe dans le monde

La spécialité l’Europe dans le monde se concentre sur l’étude des relations internationales de l’Europe et de son rôle dans les affaires internationales face aux principaux changements et défis de la politique mondiale actuelle. Cette spécialité offre une formation de haut niveau en affaires européennes et internationales, avec des compétences pratiques pour organiser des coalitions pour le changement avec les principales parties prenantes et diriger les politiques européennes dans un monde multicentrique et multi-acteurs.


Vous suivrez les cours de tronc communs du Master affaires européennes de l'École d’affaires publiques, qui vous permettront d'acquérir les bases du projet d'intégration européenne (acteurs, droit, gouvernance, économie, réglementation). Vous assisterez également aux cours de spécialité de la concentration régionale «Europe » (eng.) de l'École des affaires internationales (PSIA), qui se concentre sur les relations entre l'UE et le reste du monde.

Débouchés professionnels après la spécialité Europe dans le monde

Cette filière est destinée aux étudiants qui souhaitent intégrer les services diplomatiques nationaux, européens ou internationaux, les ONG, les think tanks ou accéder aux concours européens. De plus, elle est ouverte aux étudiants qui souhaitent travailler pour des entreprises privées en relation avec les affaires européennes.

Programme de la spécialité Europe dans le monde

La spécialité propose un programme interdisciplinaire unique qui vous donnera les connaissances et les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour comprendre les processus de décision et d'élaboration des politiques qui sont en jeu dans les affaires européennes et internationales.

La spécialité vous permettra d’avoir :

  • une compréhension globale de la construction européenne et de l'intégration au regard des questions constitutionnelles contemporaines ;
  • une expertise en économie européenne, réglementation et politiques commerciales pour gérer les négociations politiques et diplomatiques au niveau national et international ;
  • un aperçu structurant de l'immigration et des mouvements de population, à travers une approche multidisciplinaire, allant de l'économie publique à l'histoire et à la sociologie, en passant par la politique comparée et l'éthique.

Vous développerez également des compétences pratiques en termes de gestion et d'élaboration de politiques, en travaillant avec des universitaires affiliés à nos centres de recherche, ainsi qu'avec des praticiens de premier plan de divers horizons, des acteurs politiques européens, des consultants de haut niveau.

Cours spécifiques liés à la spécialité Europe dans le monde

  • Acteurs, institutions et droit de l'UE ;
  • Démocratie, politique et gouvernance de l'UE ;
  • Intégration économique européenne ;
  • Réglementations européennes ;
  • Géopolitique et diplomatie européennes ;
  • Europe et Amérique, Afrique, Asie et Russie.

maquettes pédagogiques de la spécialité Europe dans le monde

Master affaires européennes - spécialité Europe in the world :

debouchés professionnels de la spécialité Europe in the world

Cette spécialité s'adresse aux étudiants souhaitant rejoindre des services diplomatiques internationaux, européens ou nationaux, des ONG ou des think-tanks. En outre, la spécialité est ouverte aux étudiants souhaitant travailler pour des entreprises privées en mettant l'accent sur la coopération et l'interaction avec un secteur public multicouche.

Contact

Responsable pédagogique : Eleonora Russo

Assistante pédagogique : Marine Schneider

Retour en haut de page