CEE Digests-Why research matters

CEE Digests-Why research matters

by CEE's researchers
  • @MagicBones-shutterstock - Books in a library@MagicBones-shutterstock - Books in a library

The CEE is pleased to announce the CEE interviews Digests-Why research matters by presenting 5 books:

Cyril Benoît, Researcher fellow CNRS & Olivier Rozenberg, Associate professor at Sciences Po, CEE (eds.) present: The Handbook of Parliamentary Studies Interdisciplinary Approaches to  Legislatures (Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020).

This comprehensive Handbook takes a multidisciplinary approach to the study of parliaments, offering novel insights into the key aspects of legislatures, legislative institutions and legislative politics.

 Dominique Boullier, Professor of Sociology at Sciences Po & member of the CEE is interviewed about his book: Comment sortir de l’emprise des réseaux sociaux (Le Passeur, 2020).

Thanks to its multidisciplinary approach, the author fundamentally renews our design of these platforms and offers innovative solutions to use them without suffering them.

 Patrick Le Galès, CNRS Research Professor of Sociology and Politics at the CEE & Dean of Urban School of Sciences Po is interviewed about the book (ed) : Gouverner la métropole parisienne. État, conflits, institutions, réseaux (Les Presses de Sciences Po, 2020).

Informed by original research, this documented analysis accurately illuminates the political and institutional dynamics of an unfinished metropolisation.

This interview with Bruno Palier, CNRS Research Director at Sciences Po, is devoted to his latest book: "Growth and Welfare in Advanced Capitalist Economies. How have Growth Regimes evolved", co-edited with Anke Hassel. Bruno Palier discusses the innovative nature of a reflection that brings together two fields of research: one dedicated to the analysis of growth regimes and the other specialized on the welfare state and welfare reforms.

Matthias Thiemann, Associate Professor  at the Centre for European Studies and Comparative Politics at  Sciences Po is interviewed about the book : The Reinvention of Development Banking in the European Union: Industrial Policy in the Single Market and the Emergence of a Field (Daniel Mertens, Matthias Thiemann  and Peter Volberding (eds.), OUP, 2021).

The book Offers a new account of how national development banks are specifically impacted by EU regulations and constraint.

Tags :
Back to top

CEE Digests-Why research matters

CEE Digests-Why research matters

par les chercheurs du CEE
  • @MagicBones-shutterstock - Livres dans une bibliothèque@MagicBones-shutterstock - Livres dans une bibliothèque

Le CEE ouvre sa collection d’interviews CEE Digests-Why research matters par la présentation, par leurs auteurs de 5 ouvrages :

Cyril Benoît, chercheur CNRS & Olivier Rozenberg, Associate professor,  à Sciences Po, CEE présentent l’ouvrage qu’ils ont co-dirigé intitulé The Handbook of Parliamentary Studies Interdisciplinary Approaches to Legislatures  (Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020).

Ce manuel exhaustif adopte une approche multidisciplinaire de l’étude des parlements, offrant un aperçu novateur des aspects clés des législatures, des institutions législatives et de la politique législative.

Dominique Boullier, Professeur des Universités en sociologie à Sciences Po et membre du CEE nous permet, avec sa dernière publication, de nous interroger sur ce sujet d’actualité Comment sortir de l’emprise des réseaux sociaux (Le Passeur, 2020).

Grâce à son approche multidisciplinaire, l’auteur renouvelle en profondeur notre conception de ces plateformes et offre des solutions innovantes pour les utiliser sans les subir.

Patrick Le Galès, Directeur de recherche CNRS au CEE  et Doyen de l'Ecole urbaine de Sciences Po nous présente l’ouvrage collectif qu’il a dirigé Gouverner la métropole parisienne. État, conflits, institutions, réseaux
(Les Presses de Sciences Po, 2020). 

Nourrie de recherches originales, cette analyse documentée éclaire avec précision les dynamiques politiques et institutionnelles d’une métropolisation inachevée.;

 

Cette interview avec Bruno Palier, Directeur de recherche CNRS, est consacrée à son dernier ouvrage : "Growth and Welfare in Advanced Capitalist Economies. How have Growth Regimes evolved?", co-dirigé avec Anke Hassel. Bruno Palier revient ici sur le caractère innovant d'une réflexion qui fait dialoguer deux champs de la recherche : celui dédié à l'analyse des régimes de croissance et celui spécialisé sur l’État providence et les réformes de la protection sociale. (Février 2021)

 

Matthias Thiemann, Associate Professor  au CEE présente The Reinvention of Development Banking in the European Union: Industrial Policy in the Single Market and the Emergence of a Field (Daniel Mertens, Matthias Thiemann  and Peter Volberding (eds.), OUP, 2021).

L’ouvrage propose une analyse de la façon dont les banques nationales de développement sont spécifiquement touchées par les réglementations et les contraintes de l’UE.

Retour en haut de page