The Department of Political Science

The main function of the Political Science Department is to coordinate the various teaching activities related to the discipline within Sciences Po. In close collaboration with the three research centres (CEE, CERI, CEVIPOF), the department is responsible for the teaching programme at the undergrad level and at the different faculties. It also defines the guidelines for the recruitment of teachers and participates in career management. Its missions are carried out taking into account the representativeness and balance of the different sub-sectors of the discipline.

The Department of Political Science currently has around 90 members within the Permanent Faculty.

After the elections held in November 2019, the elected members of the bureau are 


Sciences Po Institutional Repository (SPIRE)

Sciences Po Institutional Repository (SPIRE)  is the institutional depository of academic production at Sciences Po, aiming to reference the entire collection of publications of the academic community. 

Spire makes available full-text versions of publications, online and for free, while respecting author rights, thereby contributing to better dissemination and valorisation of Sciences Po’s academic production. 

Jointly supported by the departments and research centres of Sciences Po, the Office of the Vice Provost for Research and the Sciences Po Library, Spire contains articles published in academic journals, books and chapter, research reports, working papers, conference presentations, etc.


Back to top