Map of research at CERI

Illustration carte de la rechercheThis map provides quick access to information about CERI faculty members' and doctoral students' research topics, disciplinary areas and affiliation with one of the center's five broad thematic fields of research.

- A region or country to learn more about our area studies specialists

- The "Global Realm" button for scholars in IR and transnational relations


Access CERI's map of research

Timeline

On 19 October 2019, the CNRS will celebrate its 80th birthday.

Throughout the year, the various research centers under its jurisdiction will mark this anniversary with initiatives promoting their scientific discoveries and achievements aimed at different audiences.

CERI will be participating in this tribute by producing a chronological timeline that is both educational and informative.

This retrospective presents 80 international events that have transformed and shaped our contemporary world over the 80 years of existence of the CNRS - from 1939 to 2019. For each of these major dates selected from among the scientific contributions of the researchers who have made and are still making CERI, the timeline presents books ,articles and online resources. These materials analyze the causes, decipher the meaning, and study the scope and consequences of these 80 events.

This timeline is a testimony to the diversity and richness of CERI's contribution to the production and dissemination of scientific knowledge, in the spirit of freedom and high standards so dear to the CNRS.

Access the timeline

Ressources

Illustration

What do CERI research say about major issues? Consult our publications on selected major topics. This section is regularly updated with new material and new themes".

Cartographie de la recherche

Illustration carte de la rechercheCette carte permet d'identifier les chercheur.e.s et doctorant.e.s du CERI et d'accéder aux informations sur leurs thèmes de recherche, champs disciplinaires et appartenance aux cinq grands axes thématiques du centre selon :

- Les aires géographiques ou pays étudiés

- Leur spécialisation dans le domaine des relations internationales ou transnationales ("Espace international")

Accéder à la cartographie de la recherche

Frise chronologique

Le 19 octobre 2019, le Centre national de la recherche scientifique célèbrera ses 80 ans

Durant toute l’année, les différents laboratoires qui en relèvent auront marqué cet anniversaire par des initiatives faisant valoir, auprès de différents publics, leurs découvertes et leurs réalisations scientifiques.

Le CERI a souhaité participer à cet hommage par la réalisation d’une frise chronologique à vocation pédagogique et documentaire.

Cette rétrospective présente 80 événements internationaux qui, de 1939 à 2019, ont transformé et façonné le monde contemporain. Pour chacune de ces dates majeures retenues à partir des contributions scientifiques des chercheurs qui ont fait et font encore le CERI, la frise présente des ouvrages, des articles et des ressources disponibles en ligne qui analysent les causes, décryptent la signification et étudient la portée et les conséquences de ces 80 événements. Toutes ces contributions témoignent de la diversité et de la richesse de l’apport du CERI à la production et à la diffusion de la connaissance scientifique, dans l’esprit de liberté et d’exigence cher au CNRS.
Accéder à la frise

Ressources

Illustration

Retrouvez l'ensemble des publications des chercheurs du CERI sur certains grands thèmes d'actualité. Une rubrique régulièrement enrichie des nouvelles publications et de nouveaux thèmes.