Board of advisors

The Board of Advisors provides external advice on the School of Public Affair's strategy and curriculum, lending their international expertise to the success of the program and of our graduates.

The Board is led by Anne-Marie Idrac.

  • Idrac, Anne-Marie (President)
    Chairperson of Toulouse Airport,
    French former Minister of State for Transportation
  • Algan, Yann (Dean)
    Professor of Economics, Sciences Po
  • Anderson, Lisa
    President, University of Cairo
    former Dean of the School of International and Public Affairs (SIPA), Columbia University
  • Azema, David
    Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Badre, Bertrand
    Management Director, World Bank
  • Bailly, Maud
    Head of the Department of economics, finance, business and digital, Office of the Prime Minister
  • Bassères, Jean
    President, French National Employment Agency
  • Blanchard, Olivier
    Economist, MIT Peterson Institute
    Former Chief Economist, IMF
  • Borraz, Olivier 
    Director of the Center for the Sociology of Organizations
    Professor of Sociology, Sciences Po
  • Boucault, Bernard
    Former Regional Prefect 
  • Destot, Michel
    Member of French Parliament
  • Durand, Martine
    Chief Statistician, OECD
  • Faugère, Mireille
    Chief Counsellor, French Court of Audit (Cour des Comptes)
  • Gandur, Jean-Claude
    Founder and Chairman, AOG private investment group
  • Gaymard, Clara
    President GE France, vice-president GE international
  • Guriev, Sergei
    Professor of Economics, Sciences Po
  • Hay, Colin
    Professor of Political Science, Sciences Po
  • Jaeger, Paul 
    Managing Director, Russell Reynolds Associates 
  • Labaye, Éric
    Director and chairman of the McKinsey Global Institute
  • Lamy, Pascal
    Former Director, WTO
  • Lazar, Marc
    Professor of History, Sciences Po
  • Loiseau, Nathalie
    Director, Ecole nationale d'administration
  • Pallez, Stéphane
    President and CEO, French National lottery games
  • Philippe, Édouard
    Mayor of Le Havre and Member of French Parliament
  • Pisani-Ferry, Jean
    French government Commissioner General for Policy Planning, Professor at the Hertie School of Governance
  • Steele, Claude
    Provost, University of California Berkeley 
  • Stirn, Bernard
    Conseil d'État
  • Tubiana, Laurence
    Director, Institute of Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI),
    President, French Development Agency (AFD) Board of Governors
  • Van Lerberghe, Rose-Marie
    Member of the High Judicial Council, Pasteur Institute
  • Wargon, Emmanuelle
    Director-General of Public Affairs and Communication, Danone
  • Woll, Cornelia
    Professor of Political Science, CEE-LIEPP and MaxPo,
    Vice President for Studies and Academic Affairs, Sciences Po
  • Xue, Lan
    Dean SPPM Tsinghua Beijing

Pedagogical Council

The pedagogical council assists the dean in the design of the curriculum, the choice and implementation of teaching methods, and the quality assurance process.

  • Auby, Jean-Bernard

    Professor of Law, Director of the chair Mutation de l’Action et du Droit Public (MADP)

  • Benamouzig, Daniel

    Professor of Sociology, Researcher at the CNRS

  • Benhamou, Françoise

    Professor of Cultural Economics (Paris 13)

  • Bergeron, Henri
    Co-director of LIEPP's "Health Policy" Reasearch Group, scientific coordinator of the Sciences Po Health Studies Chair, and co-director of the "Health" subject at the "Pres­ses" of Sciences Po
  • Bertrand Dorleac, Laurence

    Professor of Art History, Sciences Po

  • Chalopin, Alexis

    Student representative M1

  • Cluzel, Jean-Paul
    former French high civil servant and, since July 2016 chairman of « Institut pour le financement du cinéma et des industries culturelles » (IFCIC)
  • Colin, Nicolas

    Scientific Advisor, Digital, New Technology and Public Policy

  • De Font-Reaulx, Dominique

    General Conservator of Musée du Louvre, Director of Musée Eugène Delacroix

  • Farde, Guillaume

    Spallian, Associate Director in charge of the operations

  • Filippini, Jérôme

    Secretary General, Cour des comptes

  • Foucault, Martial

    Professor at Sciences Po, CEVIPOF - Director

  • Galbiati, Roberto

    Scientific Advisor, Economics and Public Policy

  • Grossman, Emiliano

    Professor of political science, Sciences Po - Centre d'études européennes et LIEPP

  • Hansen, Jean-Pierre
    Dr, Honorary President of Electrabel and President of the ENGIE Foresight Committee.
  • Lepinay, Vincent

    Associate Professor at Sciences Po and Researcher at Médialab & Sociology Department

  • Meritet, Sophie

    Professor at Paris Dauphine, Energie Spécialist

  • Musselin, Christine

    Professor of sociology, Research Director at Sciences Po

  • Palier, Bruno

    Centre d'Etudes Européennes, Co-Director of the LIEPP

  • Safi, Mirna

    Sociologist, Observatoire Sociologique du changement

  • Saraceno, Francesco

    Deputy Department Director, OFCE Research Center in Economics of Sciences Po

  • Streho, Imola

    Professor of Law, Researcher at the CEE

  • Tabuteau, Didier

    State Councillor, Manager of the Chaire Santé - Sciences Po

  • Villeneuve, Louise

    Student representative M2

  • Viossat, Louis-Charles

    Inspector General at the French general inspectorate for social affairs (IGAS)

  • Woll, Cornelia
    Professor of political sciences, CEE-LIEPP and MaxPo, Provost, Sciences Po