LIEPP Publications List

This work is supported by a public grant overseen by the French National Research Agency (ANR) as part of the “Investissements d’Avenir” program LIEPP (ANR-11-LABX-0091, ANR-11-IDEX-0005-02).

Working Paper

Written by one or more researchers from an ongoing project, the working paper aims to stimulate scientific discussions and to contribute to a better understanding of the topic.

Methodological Discussion Paper

The methodological Discussion Paper addresses a specific methodological issue or theoretical question about the evaluation of public policies. As an item of scientific discussion, it is relatively short (10 to 20 pages).

Policy Brief

The policy brief provides a quick account of the research done on a given topic. It is a short and synthetic paper (4 to 8 pages) which is aimed at a large audience and more specifically at policy makers and institutional actors.

Débats du LIEPP

Publications in the “Débats du LIEPP” collection present an overview of the different scientific positions on a public policy evaluation question. They vary in size, from 20 to 40 pages, and they generally include politician's reactions to the scientific public policy debate as well.

Policy Book

The policy book offers an exhaustive discussion on a specific issue (40 to 70 pages). It is aimed at a broader audience than the academic circle; it is particularly designed for evaluation specialists.

Report

Reports published with the contributions of LIEPP members.


Working Paper

Débats du LIEPP

Policy Brief

Report

Methodological Discussion Paper

Policy Book

Publications du LIEPP

Ce projet bénéficie du soutien apporté par l’ANR et l’État au titre du programme d’Investissements d’avenir dans le cadre du labex LIEPP (ANR-11-LABX-0091, ANR-11-IDEX-0005-02).

Working Paper

Rédigé par un ou plusieurs chercheurs sur un projet en cours, le Working paper vise à susciter la discussion scientifique et à faire progresser la connaissance sur le sujet étudié. Il est destiné à être publié dans des revues à comité de lecture (peer review).

Methodological Discussion Paper

Le Methodological discussion paper est une publication relativement courte (10 à 20 p.) qui aborde un point de méthode ou de théorie sur l’évaluation des politiques publiques. Elle participe à la discussion scientifique en organisant l'échange de points de vue entre chercheurs de disciplines différentes.

Policy Brief

Le Policy brief dresse un rapide état des lieux de la recherche sur un sujet donné (state of the art). C'est un papier court et synthétique (4 à 8 p.), qui s'adresse à une audience large et plus particulièrement aux décideurs politiques et aux acteurs institutionnels.

Débats du LIEPP

Les “Débats du LIEPP” dresse​nt un panorama des différents points de vues​ scientifiques sur une même question d’évaluation des politiques publiques​. Ils sont d’un format moyen (20 à 40 pages) et incluent également les réactions de décideurs politiques concernés aux propositions des chercheurs.

Policy Book

Le Policy book offre un inventaire exhaustif des débats sur une question donnée (40 à 70p.). Il s’adresse à un public plus large que le cercle scientifique et vise plus particulièrement les experts et les spécialistes de l'évaluation.

Report

Rapports auxquels ont contribué les chercheurs du LIEPP.


Working Paper

Débats du LIEPP

Policy Brief

Methodological Discussion Paper

Report

Policy Book