Erasmus+ programme

Mobility plays a crucial role in building the European higher education area. The Erasmus+ programme encourages mobility in Europe and internationally for students, faculty and staff of higher education institutions. It also facilitates cooperation between institutions through strategic partnerships, knowledge alliances and sector skills alliances.

33 countries participate in Erasmus+:

  • The 28 countries of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, United Kingdom, Slovakia, Slovenia and Sweden
  • Three countries from the European Free Trade Association: Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway (with the exception of Switzerland)
  • Two EU candidate countries: Turkey and Macedonia

View the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2014-2020 (FR, PDF, 1.6 MB)

View the Erasmus + Sciences Po strategy (PDF, 60 Ko)