Reims campus

  • "Cour des Pères", inside the Reims campus ©Paul Rentler"Cour des Pères", inside the Reims campus ©Paul Rentler
  • Students in the amphitheater ©Martin ArgyrogloStudents in the amphitheater ©Martin Argyroglo
  • Reims campus library ©Martin ArgyrogloReims campus library ©Martin Argyroglo
  • Students in the library ©Martin ArgyrogloStudents in the library ©Martin Argyroglo
  • Students in the garden ©Paul RentlerStudents in the garden ©Paul Rentler
  • Reims campus lobby, with the "péniche" ©Martin ArgyrogloReims campus lobby, with the "péniche" ©Martin Argyroglo

Open Day 2017

Come and discover the Reims campus, Saturday, 25 November 2017See the programme (fr.)

Established in 2010, the Reims campus will eventually accommodate the largest number of Undergraduate College students of all the Sciences Po campuses.

Two regional specialisations focused on North America and Africa

In conjunction with the multidisciplinary programme in the social sciences common to the entire Undergraduate College, students have the opportunity to study the political, economic and social issues of two world regions:

North-America specialisation

Students taking this English-language programme explore transatlantic relations through a comparative approach to studying institutions, law and foreign policy, including such major and varied issues as international diplomacy, environmental governance or an introduction to gender studies.

Students can study one of the languages offered on the campus: English, Spanish, German, Italian or Arabic, as well as attending French as a foreign language classes for students who do not have a B1 level of French.

Africa specialisation

Through this French-language programme, students explore the history of the African continent and Africa-related democratic, demographic, environmental, economic and urban development issues and conflicts.

Students can also learn languages spoken in the region: Arabic, Portuguese or Swahili.

A unique experience in an international environment

The Reims campus accommodates more than 1,000 students, over half of whom are from outside France. This cultural diversity makes the first two years on campus an international experience in itself, which is capped off with the third year abroad studying at one of Sciences Po's 470 partner universities.

Campus life is also kept vibrant by the vast range of clubs and associations on offer and many events throughout the year. Students are able to initiate and take part in debates, conferences, study trips, and sports and cultural events, giving them a strong sense of empowerment. They are also encouraged to get involved in initiatives focused on the local community and citizen engagement.

Students on the campus enjoy very close attention from the faculty for both their studies and extra-curricular activities.

Reims, city where the kings of France were coronated

The campus is housed in a magnificent seventeenth-century building—the former Jesuit College—near the famous Reims cathedral. A real historical monument and architectural wonder, the College was renovated so as to preserve the stones, woodwork, stained glass windows and paintings of the period, while integrating the modern spaces (classrooms and library) required to offer all the services and features of a world-class campus.

Reims is a Gallo-Roman city that has occupied an important place in France’s history: a Roman capital, it was also the city where the French kings were coronated. After heavy bombing during World War I, it was rebuilt in an Art Deco style that makes it one of the jewels of French architecture. Three monuments in the city are listed as Unesco World Heritage sites: the Cathedral, the Palace of Tau and the Abbey of St-Rémi.

Apart from its history, Reims enjoys an international reputation thanks to the prestigious houses of Champagne, of which most estates are within the city. The Champagne hillsides, houses and cellars have been on Unesco's heritage landscapes list since 2015.

Reims, a city of more than 180,000 inhabitants just 45 minutes by high-speed train from Paris, is also an important university centre with many sports and cultural facilities nearby, affording students an excellent quality of life in pleasant surroundings.

Campus de Reims

  • Cour des Pères à l'intérieur du Campus ©Paul RentlerCour des Pères à l'intérieur du Campus ©Paul Rentler
  • Étudiants pendant un cours en amphithéâtre ©Martin ArgyrogloÉtudiants pendant un cours en amphithéâtre ©Martin Argyroglo
  • La bibliothèque du campus de Reims ©Martin ArgyrogloLa bibliothèque du campus de Reims ©Martin Argyroglo
  • Étudiants au travail dans la bibliothèque ©Martin ArgyrogloÉtudiants au travail dans la bibliothèque ©Martin Argyroglo
  • Étudiants dans la cour des élèves ©Paul RentlerÉtudiants dans la cour des élèves ©Paul Rentler
  • Entrée du campus de Reims avec la "péniche" ©Martin ArgyrogloEntrée du campus de Reims avec la "péniche" ©Martin Argyroglo

Journée portes ouvertes 2017

Venez découvrir le campus de Reims, le samedi 25 novembre voir le programme

Créé en 2010, le campus de Reims propose deux programmes distincts, l’un portant sur les relations transatlantiques et l’autre tourné vers l’Afrique.

Deux spécialisations géographiques centrées sur l’Amérique du Nord et l’Afrique

Dans le cadre de la formation pluridisciplinaire en sciences humaines et sociales commune à l’ensemble du Collège universitaire, les étudiants ont la possibilité d’approfondir les enjeux de deux zones du monde dans une perspective comparatiste avec l’Europe.

La spécialisation géographique : Amérique du Nord

En suivant ce cursus anglophone, les étudiants explorent  les relations transatlantiques avec une approche comparée des institutions, du droit, de la politique étrangère, et ses problématiques contemporaines telles que les questions diplomatiques, environnementales, énergétiques et commerciales.

Les étudiants peuvent également étudier une des langues proposées sur le campus : l’anglais, l’espagnol, l’allemand, l’italien ou l’arabe, tout en suivant des cours de français langue étrangère pour les étudiants ne disposant pas d’un niveau équivalent à B1.

La spécialisation géographique : Afrique

Dans le cadre de ce cursus francophone, les étudiants explorent l’histoire du continent africain ainsi que les questions démocratiques, démographiques, environnementales, le développement économique et urbain et les conflits qui y sont liés.

Les étudiants peuvent également apprendre les langues de la zone géographique, l’arabe, le portugais ou le swahili.

Une expérience unique dans un environnement international

Le campus de Reims accueille plus de 1000 étudiants sur site, dont plus de la moitié sont internationaux. Cette diversité culturelle participe de l’expérience internationale proposée pendant les deux premières années sur le campus, qui se poursuit en troisième année par un séjour d’études à l’étranger dans l’une des 470 universités partenaires de Sciences Po.

La vie sur le campus est également riche des divers engagements associatifs proposés et de nombreuses manifestations qui y sont organisées. Pleinement responsabilisés, les étudiants participent à l’animation de débats, de conférences, de rencontres sportives et culturelles, etc. Les étudiants sont par ailleurs encouragés à s’engager dans des actions tournées vers la communauté locale et l’engagement citoyen.

Les étudiants du campus bénéficient d’un fort encadrement de la part de l’équipe pédagogique, tant dans le cadre des études que dans l’accompagnement de la vie associative.

Reims, la ville du sacre des rois de France

Situé à proximité de la célèbre Cathédrale de Reims, le campus est implanté dans un magnifique site du XVIIe siècle, l’ancien Collège des Jésuites. Véritable monument historique et merveille architecturale, sa réhabilitation a permis de préserver les pierres, boiseries, vitraux et tableaux d’époque, tout en intégrant des espaces modernes (salles de cours et bibliothèque) qui apportent tous les services et fonctionnalités d’un campus d’excellence.

Reims est une ville gallo-romaine qui a occupé une place importante dans l’histoire de France : capitale romaine, elle a aussi été la ville de sacre des Rois de France. Suite aux bombardements lors de la Première Guerre Mondiale, elle a été reconstruite dans un style Art déco qui en fait l’un des joyaux de l’architecture française. Trois sites de la ville sont classés au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco: la Cathédrale, le Palais de Tau et l’ancienne Abbaye Saint-Rémi.

Au-delà de son histoire, Reims bénéficie d’une renommée internationale grâce aux prestigieuses maisons de Champagne dont la plupart des domaines se trouvent au sein même de la ville. Les Coteaux, Maisons et Caves de Champagne sont inscrits sur la liste des paysages culturels de l’Unesco depuis 2015.

Reims, ville de plus de 180 000 habitants à seulement 45 min en TGV de Paris, est par ailleurs un important pôle universitaire qui dispose de nombreux équipements sportifs et culturels de proximité, ce qui permet aux étudiants de s’épanouir dans un cadre agréable et privilégié.