Annual Benefit 2017

  • Honoree Lynn Forester de Rothschild, Coalition for Inclusive CapitalismHonoree Lynn Forester de Rothschild, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism
  • Special Guest Gillian Tett, Financial Times US Managing EditorSpecial Guest Gillian Tett, Financial Times US Managing Editor

The US Sciences Po Foundation looks forward to hosting its 7th Annual Benefit Dinner in New York on October 18, 2017 at the Metropolitan Club.

We have the pleasure of welcoming honoree and keynote speaker Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild, Founder and Chief Executive, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism; and special guest Gillian Tett.

We will also award the Michel David-Weill Scholarship to Zachary Young, a deserving student from Yale who demonstrates the core values of high achievement, leadership, multiculturalism and tolerance, which were embodied by Sciences Po alumnus Michel David-Weill.

We would be delighted if you could join us and invite you to download the Commitment Form to purchase tables, tickets, or a take an ad that will appear in the event program, and contact Anne Scattolin ( for any additional information.

Please note that you may also register online for tickets.

Honoree and Keynote Speaker Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild
Founder and Chief Executive, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism

Lady de Rothschild is Chair of of E.L. Rothschild LLC., a private investment company with investments in media, asset management, energy, consumer goods, telecommunications, agriculture and real estate worldwide. Holdings include The Economist Group (UK), Bronfman-E.L.Rothschild Asset Management, R Chocolate, IHS Towers, real estate and financial instruments. From 2002 until 2016, Lady de Rothschild was the Chief Executive of E.L.Rothschild. Lady de Rothschild is also a Director of The Estée Lauder Companies (chair of Nominating and Board Affairs Committee) and The Economist Newspaper Limited (member of the Audit Committee). She is Chief Executive and Founder of the Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism, a Director and member of the Executive Committee of the Peterson Institute of International Economics, a member of the Board of the Elumelu Foundation (Africa), a member of the Council on Foreign Relations (USA) and Chatham House (UK). She is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Pomona College and has her JD from the Columbia University School of Law. 

Special Guest Gillian Tett

Gillian Tett serves as US managing editor, leading the FT’s editorial operations in the region across all platforms. She writes weekly columns for the Financial Times, covering a range of economic, financial, political and social issues throughout the globe.
Tett’s past roles at the FT have included US managing editor (2010-2012), assistant editor, capital markets editor, deputy editor of the Lex column, Tokyo bureau chief, and a reporter in Russia and Brussels.
Most recently in 2016, Tett received honorary degrees from the University of Exeter in July and the University of Miami in May. In 2015, Tett was given an honorary doctorate from Lancaster University in the UK, one of the top ten British universities. In 2014, she was named Columnist of the Year in the British Press Awards and was the first recipient of the Royal Anthropological Institute Marsh Award. Her other honors include a SABEW Award for best feature article (2012), President’s Medal by the British Academy (2011), being recognized as Journalist of the Year (2009) and Business Journalist of the Year (2008) by the British Press Awards, and as Senior Financial Journalist of the Year (2007) by the Wincott Awards. In June 2009 her book Fool’s Gold won Financial Book of the Year at the inaugural Spear’s Book Awards.
Tett’s latest book The Silo Effect, published by Simon & Schuster in September 2015, looks at the global economy and financial system through the lens of cultural anthropology.


The US Sciences Po Foundation would like to thank the following individuals and corporations for their support.

Summa Cum Laude ($25,000 and up)

Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen and Katz • Estee Lauder • Société Générale

Cum Laude ($15,000 and up)

Capgemini US LLC • Maura Barry Grinalds, Skadden Arps • Stephan H. Haimo • Meeschaert Gestion Privée • The Paul E. Singer Foundation

With Honoris ($10,000 and up)

BlackRock • Anne Dias • Jean-François and Nathalie Ducrest • Agathe and Pierre Mordacq • The PepsiCo Foundation • RSM

Doctor ($5,000 and up)

Vanessa Bressler • Stephan Dietrich • Eurazeo • Béatrice Stern

Fellow ($1,000 and up)

Barry Blattman, Brookfield Asset Management • Stéphanie Cardot • Luc de Clapiers • Yann Coatanlem • Hon. Pell & Meredith Cooper • Randy Lee Hazelton • Marlyse Gros Korba and Gary Korba • Estelle Kelly, DMD- Dentist • Randy Lee Hazelton  •William Haft, Orrick • Jean Karoubi • Fabien Lemoine et Domitille Marchal Lemoine • Pierre Levai • Ketty and François Maisonrouge • Monique and Jean-Pierre Millon • Anne Laure and Pierre-Henri Revault • Ted Ruthizer, Kramer Levin • Monique and Robert Schweich • Patrick Simonnet • Jean-Luc Sinniger • Gregori Volokhine • Mark Weinberger, Global Chairman and CEO, EY

Scholar ($550 and up)

Francis Hintermann • Fernando Jimenez • Agnes Kindt • Amelie Negrier • Carine Malaussena, FIAF •  Anthony Saracco • Anne de Louvigny

Young Graduate ($250 and up)

Andrew Ashehoug • George Birman • Raphael Camp • Alexandre Chenesseau • Nicolas Conrad • Amélie Dubois • Bailey Eisen • Omar Fayez • JC Fernandez Seoane • Marion Glickson • Stephane Guittet • Paul Monange • Alina Maria Necula • Dr. and Mrs. Christopher Olivia • Adam Romanov and Sasha Kalter Romanov • Derek Russel-Kraft • Mr. and Mrs. Takebayashi • Sebastien Von Renouard • Maria Weber

Tags :
Back to top