Annual Benefit 2015

The US Sciences Po Foundation looks forward to hosting its 5th Annual Benefit Dinner in New York on November 9, 2015 at the Mandarin Oriental.

We have the pleasure of welcoming keynote speaker and honoree Bernard Kouchner, Founder of Doctors Without Borders and former French Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Special Guest Adam Gopnik.

We will also announce the recipient of the Michel David-Weill Scholarship.

We would be delighted if you could join us and we invite you to fill out our form to purchase tables, tickets, or a spot in our event program for your ad to appear.
You may also download the Commitment Form or follow this link.

Keynote speaker Bernard Kouchner

Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of France from 2007 until 2011, Bernard Kouchner started his career as a gastro-enterologist at Hopital Cochin, Paris.

Founder and President of Médecins sans Frontières (1971-1979) and of Médecins du Monde (1980-1988), he became a minister in several French governments, in charge of public health and humanitarian affairs (1988-2002).  In 1999, he was appointed by UN Secretary General, Kofi Annan, as his Special Representative for Kosovo (until 2001).  Previously, he was a member of the European Parliament. 

Médecins Sans Frontières and Bernard Kouchner received the Peace Nobel Price in 1999.

Special Guest Adam Gopnik

Adam Gopnik has been writing for The New Yorker since 1986.

During his tenure at the magazine, he has written fiction, humor, book reviews, profiles, and reporting from abroad. He was the magazine’s Art Critic from 1987-1995, and the Paris Correspondent from 1995-2000. From 2000-2005, he wrote a journal about New York life, and since then has been working as a miscellaneous essayist.

His books, ranging from essay collections about Paris and food to children’s novels, include Paris to the Moon (2000), The King in the Window (2005), Through the Children’s Gate: A Home in New York (2006), Angels and Ages: A Short Book About Darwin, Lincoln, and Modern Life (2009), The Table Comes First: Family, France, and the Meaning of Food (2011), and Winter: Five Windows on the Season (2011).

Gopnik has won the National Magazine Award for Essays and for Criticism three times, and also the George Polk Award for Magazine Reporting. In 2013, Gopnik was awarded the medal of Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Letters. He lectures widely, and delivered the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's Massey Lectures in 2011.

Gopnik lives in New York.


The US Sciences Po Foundation would like to thank the following individuals and corporations for their support.

Summa Cum Laude

Tables and contributions $25,000 or more

  • Hubert Joly, Chairman and CEO of Best Buy

Cum Laude

Tables and contributions $15,000 or more

  • Capgemini US LLC
  • Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Banking
  • Jean-François Ducrest
  • Stephan H. Haimo
  • Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation
  • Meeschaert Gestion Privée

With Honoris

Tables and contributions $10,000 or more

  • Susan and Michael Falcon
  • Philippe Buhannic, Trading Screen
  • Pierre and Agathe Mordacq
  • RSM
  • Béatrice Stern


Tickets and contributions $1,000 or more

  • Maura Barry Grinalds, Skadden Arps
  • David I. Benichou- GSN North America
  • Vanessa Bressler
  • Adriana Crespo-Tenerio
  • Jean-François & Véronique Christory
  • Yann Coatanlem
  • Luc de Clapiers
  • DHR International
  • Ernst and Young
  • Nicolas Fries
  • Mr. and Mrs. Grandury
  • Jean-Claude Gruffat
  • Jean Karoubi
  • Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
  • Kusmi Tea
  • Larry Loeb
  • Ketty & François Maisonrouge
  • Orrick, Herrington & Stucliffe LLPP
  • Pernod Ricard
  • Jan-Hendrik Schlottmann
  • Monique and Robert Schweich
  • Gregori Volokhine, President, Meeschaert Financial Services


Tickets and contributions $550 or more

  • Isabelle Aussourd
  • Raphael Camp
  • Stéphanie Cardot
  • Waltraud Dennhardt-Herzog
  • Thomas Devos
  • Anne de Louvigny
  • George A. King
  • Thomas Kirchner
  • Marisha Jacques, Massat Consulting
  • Anthony Saracco
  • Patrick Simonnet
  • Jean-Luc Sinniger
  • Timothée Verrecchia

Young Graduates

Tickets and contributions $250 or more

  • Vincent Berthelemy
  • Laura Bertilotti
  • Héloïse Brière
  • Nicolas Conrad
  • Dani Csaba
  • Guillaume de Fretinet
  • Christophe Fortier
  • Gabrielle de Lesquen
  • Bailey Eisen
  • Jennifer Famery
  • Omar Fayez
  • Sébastien Fiaux
  • Chiara BL Formenti-Ullaki
  • Marion Glickson
  • Clarisse Hagège
  • Aurélie Harp-Fournier
  • Noëlle Kenel-Pierre
  • Alexis Lenoir
  • Daphne Lora
  • Catherine McNally
  • Tamer Mallat
  • Daphne Moore
  • Dimitri Nouveau
  • Meredith Sherman
  • Thierry Soret
  • Xavier Vey
Back to top