Joan Moras awarded

the Young Labour Economist Prize 2015
  • Joan Monras, Sciences PoJoan Monras, Sciences Po

Congratutlations to Dr Joan Monras, winner of the Young Labour Economist Prize 2015, awarded by the European Association of Labour Economists (EALE) for his paper on Economic Shocks and Internal Migration.

This paper looks at the question how local negative demand shocks can be ameliorated by internal migrations. This question has been first addressed by Blanchard and Katz (1992). What makes this paper different from previous work is the finding that it is inflows rather than outflows that respond to regional demand shocks.

Two of Sciences Po's economists

awarded Deutsche Bahn Prize
  • Yann Algan, Émeric HenryYann Algan, Émeric Henry

The 2014 Deutsche Bahn Prize went to Yann Algan and Émeric Henry - both researchers at Sciences Po's Departement of Economics - and to their co-authors Yochai Benckler and Jerome Hergeux (Harvard).

Each year, the Deutsche Bahn Prize rewards CEPR Fellows for outstanding research in organisation and management.

Back to top