Sciences Po dedicates more than 35% of its budget to research, which constitutes the basis of its educational program.

With more than 200 permanent faculty members and 350 Ph.D. students, research is organized into research units and five departments for each of the core disciplines.

The departments participate in the deliberation and coordination of Sciences Po’s teaching programs, carry out the recruitment and evaluation of faculty members and centralize information relevant for their respective fields.

The tight articulation between these efforts and the thematic focus of the research institutes are a fundamental element of Sciences Po’s interdisciplinary approach in the social sciences.

The five departments :

Back to top