Dual Degree with the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (Singapore)

This dual degree programme provides students with the opportunity to experience education systems and build professional networks in two different parts of the world. Students will gain an in-depth understanding of public policy issues from Asian and European perspectives. Introducing students from different cultures and perspectives into both schools also adds to a greater exchange of insights and ideas among the student cohort.

The Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy has extensive collaborations within the global academic community and has strategic partnerships with the Harvard Kennedy School, as well as with the Global PublicPolicy Network (GPPN).

Programme

Students follow first-year courses at the Master in European Affairs at Sciences Po and second-year courses at the Master Public Policy at the Lee Kuan Yew, School of Public Policy (LKYSPP).

During the first year at Sciences Po students learn the fundamental basis of the European integration project, with a political, legal and economic perspective. Moreover, they select a policy stream which provides them with an immersion in multiple policy fields, with an emphasis on the role of values, ethics, and cultural contexts. Beyond fundamental modules on public policy, students will participate in the specialized capstone program for this dual degree. The topic of the capstone module is “People, Movement and Identity: France in Europe and Singapore in Asia.” The capstone will include both academic coursework and a series of project workshops on specific case studies.

The second year at the LKYSPP complements this approach, focusing on Policy in Globalised World. Students will also put theory into practice by defining real-world policy issues and developing recommendations as part of the school’s Policy Analysis Exercise.

Students may choose to study in English or in French at Sciences Po. At the LKYSPP of Singapore courses are taught in English.

Upon successful completion of the two years, students receive two degree: the Master of European Affairs from Sciences Po and the Master of Public Policy from the LKYSPP.

Admissions

The dual degree program with LKYSPP is open to all candidates worldwide. Admission is competitive, based largely on academic excellence and professional focus.

For more information on how to apply.

Contact us

For questions related to the School of Public Affairs curriculum, please contact the Academic Advisor in charge of the policy stream that interests you.

For questions related to the LKYSPP curriculum, please contact Dr Suzaina Kadir, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs.

Back to top

Double diplôme avec la Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (Singapour)

Ce double diplôme offre aux étudiants une opportunité unique d’expérimenter deux systèmes éducatifs sensiblement différents et de bâtir un réseau professionnel riche et diversifié dans deux grandes régions du monde.

Grâce à cette expérience, les étudiants acquièrent une compréhension approfondie des enjeux des politiques publiques abordés à travers un prisme européen et asiatique. L’immersion au sein de cultures hétérogènes assure une confrontation des points de vues et des idées parmi les étudiants.

La Lee Kyan Yew School of Public Policy (LKYSPP)(eng.) a noué des relations étroites avec la communauté académique ainsi que des partenariats stratégiques avec la Harvard Kennedy School ou encore le Global Public Policy Network (GPPN), un réseau incluant Columbia University, la London School of Economics & Political Science (LSE) et la Hertie School of Governance. Depuis 2004, la LKYSPP a formé plus de 2350 leaders de 80 pays.

Programme

Les étudiants de ce double diplôme passent la première année à Sciences Po et la seconde année à la LKYSPP de Singapour, en bénéficiant ainsi d'une formation dans deux universités de renom.

Durant leur première année à Sciences Po, les étudiants s’imprègnent des bases fondamentales du projet d’intégration européennes avec une vision politique, juridique et économique. Afin d'enrichir leur parcours, les étudiants choisissent une spécialité parmi les douze qui leur sont proposées au sein de l'École. Au-delà des enseignements fondamentaux en affaires publiques, les étudiants seront confrontés aux besoins réels d’acteurs privés ou publics au sein  Laboratoire d’Innovations publiquesde l’École où ils auront la possibilité, au cours de leur première année, de collaborer avec les partenaires de ce laboratoire pour apporter des solutions pratiques aux enjeux identifiés.

La deuxième année, à la LKYSPP complète cette approche, en mettant l'accent sur les enjeux des politiques publiques à l’international. Les étudiants mettent en pratique leurs connaissances en élaborant des recommandations dans le cadre d’exercices d'analyse des politiques de l'École.

À Sciences Po, les étudiants peuvent choisir de suivre les cours en langues anglaise ou française. À la LKYSPP de Singapour, les cours sont dispensés uniquement en anglais.

À la fin des deux années de Master, les étudiants reçoivent deux diplômes : le Master Affaires Européennes de l’École d’Affaires publiques de Sciences Po et le Master of Public Policy du LKYSPP.

Admissions

Le double diplôme avec la LKYSPP est ouvert à tous les candidats. L'admission est basée en grande partie sur l'excellence académique et l'orientation professionnelle. Les étudiants intéressés par le double diplôme doivent postuler directement via le site des admissions.

Nous contacter

  • Pour toute question relative au programme de l'École d’Affaires publiques, veuillez contacter le responsable pédagogique en charge de la spécialité qui vous intéresse.
  • Pour les questions liées au programme de la LKYSPP, veuillez contacter Dr Suzaina Kadir, Doyenne associée, affaires académiques