## The following figure is complementary material for the book: Olivier Dabène, *The Politics of Regional Integration in Latin America*, Palgrave, 2009. See the chapter 6 of the book for the analysis.

Ceará (Br): 1 Senator Acre (Br): 1 Senator Paraíba (Br): 1 Senator Formosa (Arg): DF (Br): 1 Senator 1 Senator Paraguay Minas Gerais (Br): 2 Deputies Jujuy (Arg): Mato Grosso do Sul (Br): 1 Senator 1 Senator São Paulo (Br): 1 Deputy and 2 Senators Tucumán Paraná (Br): 2 Deputies (Arg): 1 Deputy Rio Grande do Sul (Br): 4 Deputies and 2 Senators Misiones (Arg): 1 Deputy and 1 Senator Cartamarca (Arg): 1 Senator Corrientes (Arg): 2 Senators Entre Ríos (Arg): 1 Senator Uruguay San Luis (Arg): 1 Senator Buenos Aires (Arg): 2 Deputies and 1 Senator Santa Fe (Arg): 1 Deputy

Figure 6.2: MERCOSUR Parliamentarians' Origin\*

<sup>\*</sup> This map does not include Venezuela, and take into account only 15 Argentine Parliamentarians. <u>Source</u>: Dabène's elaboration using data from MERCOSUR's Parliament official website: <a href="http://www.parlamentodelmercosur.org/index1.asp#">http://www.parlamentodelmercosur.org/index1.asp#</a> (accessed on April 20, 2008).